Honoring Trailblazing Women in Maryland

At the 25th Annual Speaker’s Society Dinner tonight, I met some real women trailblazers in the House of Delegates. Elizabeth Smith was first elected in 1974 and served for 20 years. Eileen Rehrmann was first elected in 1983 and went on to become Harford County Executive. The dinner allows existing members and former members to meet each other and provides a great opportunity for the passing along of sage advice. I saw former Senator Marty Madden and former Delegate Bob Flanagan from Howard County and learned a lot from these two ladies.#Working4MD

#hocomd #mdga19 #Maryland #working4md #Women #WomensRights

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square